Processing. Please wait.


Furniture Awards 2017

The shortlist for the January Furniture Show Awards 2017 is revealed.

The Furniture Awards return to the January Furniture Show this year to celebrate the industry’s champion suppliers. The awards – developed by Furniture News [] magazine in partnership with the show’s organisers – offer exhibitors the opportunity to put the best of their new products before a panel of expert judges from the world of furniture retail and design.

The awards are co-ordinated and chaired by Paul Farley, editor of Furniture News magazine, and the 2017 judging panel comprises: Malcolm Walker, director of buying for Furniture Village; Diana Celella, award-winning interior designer and president elect of SBID; Rob Scarlett, furniture designer; and Royce Clark, MD of Grampian Furnishers.

This year’s competition attracted a bumper crop of entries, from which the following shortlist has been decided:

Bedroom Category
Elle, Willis & Gambier (1-E60)
Sita, Wiemann (4-C50)
Dartmoor, Cottonsafe Natural Mattress (5-J45)
concept me, Nolte Möbel (4-C40)

Dining Category
Brunel, Bentley Designs (1-A40)
Mustique, Gallery Direct (3-L20)
Varzzy Stories, Evanyrouse (2-E70)
Pluto, Qualita (1-C46)

Living Category
Pero, Ercol Furniture (1-E40)
Brando, Premier Housewares (3-Q10)
Gatsby, Tetrad (1-F85)
BB, Asiades HK (2-F21)
Zoe, Nicoletti Home (1-D75)

Decor Category
New Jersey Print, Flair Rugs (4-E55)
Rugs & Runners, Edel Telenzo (2G-FS18)
Zig Zag by Fiona Howard, Think Rugs (2G-FS41)

These products will be inspected on site before the chosen winners are announced on the first day of the show – via this (and the Furniture News) website, digital displays around the show, on the winners’ stands, and a special graphical display at the entrance to Hall 3A.